2008 National Trap

National Shooting Ground, Wagga Wagga
29th March to 6th April 2008

Two Victorian teams were very successful at the 2008 Trap Nationals - the Womens Team and Junior Team being the winners (the scores have not been provided).

Congratulations to our Victorian shooters who had successes and the following managed to gain overall medals/trophies:

Pre National Trap championships

            Points Score Championships

            O/A – Phil Grainger with a perfect score 336/336

            Pre National Handicap

               1st – Andrew Smith with a perfect score of 71/71

National Trap Championships

            Champion of Champions

            1st O/A – Rhys Eeles as the Sub-Junior winner.

            Double Rise Champion

            1st O/A – Steve Atkins – National Champion.

            1st O/A – Ron Garth – Veterans National Champion.

            1st O/A – Rhys Eeles – Sub-Junior National Champion.

               Veterans Single Barrel Champion

1st O/A - Stan Collins - Veterans National Champion.

               Womens Trap Champion

1st O/A - Iona McJames - Womans Australian/NewZealand Champion.

              Womens Double Barrel Champion

1st O/A - Amanda Holt - Womans National Champion.
               (Amanda shot a new National Championship record of 153/153)

               Double Barrel Champion

1st O/A - Craig Fitzgerald - National Champion.

We congratulate all shooters from Victoria who won medals in their various grades.  Well done and good shooting.

Click Here to access the complete results on the ACTA Web Site.
Please note: Viewing the results on the ACTA web site requires Adobe Acrobat Reader.